Ballot Drop Boxes in Morris-Essex-Passaic Counties

DeCroce bill to allow auto dealers to offer subscription services passes Assembly
September 24, 2020
Bipartisan Bill to Require Greater Oversight of Long-Term Care Facilities Clears Assembly Panel
October 9, 2020

Ballot Drop Boxes in Morris-Essex-Passaic Counties

As we know, Gov. Murphy, by executive order, has dictated a vote-by-mail election in this General Election of 2020. While we expect there to be challenges to this order, right now we citizens can either vote by mail or drop our ballots in designated drop ballot drop box locations throughout the State of New Jersey.

Citizens can vote in-person, at polling places in every municipality, ( however – if you cast a ballot on Election Day, you vote will be tallied as a provisional ballot, and not included in the vote total until an undetermined later date. This is why it is recommended to either vote by mail or drop your ballot in one of the following locations in my legislative district:

Essex County

Belleville: Police Department/Town Hall 152 Washington Ave., Parking Lot Entrance

Bloomfield: Firehouse #3, 124 East Passaic Avenue

Caldwell: Town Hall, 1 Provost Square

Cedar Grove: Essex County Department of Public Works, 99 West Bradford Ave.

East Orange: City Hall, 44 City Hall Plaza

Essex Fells: Municipal Bldg (rear), 255 Roseland Ave.

Fairfield: Police Department (front), 230 Fairfield Rd.

Glen Ridge: Municipal Bldg., 825 Bloomfield Ave.

Irvington: Town Hall/Police Department, 1 Civic Square

Livingston: Town Hall, 357 S. Livingston Ave.

Maplewood: Police & Court Bldg., 1618 Springfield Ave.

Millburn: Town Hall, 375 Millburn Ave.

Montclair: Municipal Bldg., 205 Claremont Ave.

North Caldwell: Borough Hall, 141 Gould Ave.

Newark: City Hall, 920 Broad St. (Green Street side)

Nutley: Town Hall, 1 Kennedy Dr.

Orange: Freddie Polhill Law & Justice Complex, 29 Park St.

Roseland: Police Station, 15 Harrison Ave.

South Orange: Firehouse 56, Sloan Street (Gazebo)

Verona: Civic Center, 600 Bloomfield Ave.

West Caldwell: Municipal Bldg., 30 Clinton Rd.

West Orange: Essex County South Mountain Recreation Complex (Located by Parking Deck), 560 Northfield Ave.

West Orange: Town Hall, 66 Main Street

Morris County

Currently installed locations:

Budd Lake: Mount Olive Municipal Building, 204 Flanders/Drakestown (Parking Lot Entrance to Municipal Offices)

Madison: Madison Public Safety Complex, 62 Kings Road (Commuter Parking Lot 3)

Montville: Montville Municipal Building, 195 Changebridge Road (In Front of Building)

Morristown: Morris County Administration & Records Bldg., 10 Court Street (Outside Front Entrance)

Rockaway: Rockaway Township Municipal Building, 65 Mount Hope Road (Outside Police Department)

Expected installation by Sept. 28:

Chester: Chester Township Municipal Building, 1 Parker Road (Parking Lot by Clothing Drop Box)

Denville: Denville Municipal Building, 1 St. Mary’s Place (Outside Main Entrance)

Gillette: Long Hill Town Hall, 915 Valley Road (Side Entrance)

Kinnelon: Kinnelon Borough Town Hall, 130 Kinnelon Road (Parking Lot – Back Entrance)

Ledgewood: Roxbury Township Town Hall, 1715 Route 46, (Outside Main Entrance)

Oak Ridge: Jefferson Municipal Building, 1033 Weldon Road (Outside Main Entrance)

Mendham: Mendham Boro Police Department, 3 Cold Hill Rd, South (Outside Front Entrance)

Parsippany: Parsippany Municipal Building, 1001 Parsippany Blvd (Outside Main Entrance – Facing Route 287)

Randolph: Randolph Municipal Building, 502 Millbrook Avenue (Outside Main Entrance)

Wharton: Wharton Municipal Building, 10 Robert Street (Outside Main Entrance)

Passaic County

More locations will be added.

Clifton: City of Clifton Municipal Complex (Front Entrance), 900 Clifton Avenue

Passaic: City of Passaic Municipal Complex (Front Entrance), 330 Passaic Street

Paterson: County of Passaic Administration Building, Corner of Clark Street and De Grasse Street

Ringwood: Borough of Ringwood Municipal Complex (Front Entrance), 60 Margaret King Ave

Wayne: Township of Wayne Municipal Complex (Walkway to Front Entrance), 475 Valley Road

District 26 Office is open, closed to visitors Learn More